Tarot

Post rectification. – Harry Potter Tarot.

Dearest readers,

As some of you already know, yesterday April 20th, 2017 I published a post regarding Harry Potter Tarot.

While I would like to maintain my views about the simbology of the deck and other aspects, I would like to make some clarifications.

Regrettably, the deck I purchased is not a legitimate deck. Of course, I found out about this after contacting the artist, Eleonore Pieper, who kindly and very understandingly let me know that her artwork had been stolen by this publishing house from Ukraine who was selling her deck on eBay and Etsy without her permission.

For this, I would like to encourage you to please, contact her directly if you are interested in getting a copy of this astonishing deck.

Contact the artist. (Link)

I would like to add here a few words she has to say about her artwork.

“As for the Tarot, I’ve been working with the Rider/Waite and the Thoth Tarots for about 20 years now and always wanted to do my own version. After a conversation with a friend about the elementary associations of the 4 Hogwarts Houses I decided to try to apply the structure of the Tarot to JKR’s work and it was almost scary how easy the two systems mapped. I think that’s what makes HP so good – it’s got its archetypes right… It really was a labor of love to draw the cards and it taught me so much more about the Tarot, too.”

You can access an earlier interview she made for Deviant Art clicking here.

And you can see my original post here.

As a personal comment, I would like to add that I find this kind of theft outrageous. As a part of the Tarot Community, it is in our best interest to defend our fellow readers and our deck creators in order to keep growing stronger. Quality and hard work must be protected and praised, not stolen.

Have a lovely rest of the week, you all!

A proud Slytherin 😉

Leave a Reply

